Coming Attractions

Hello all! I hope you are well. I have been pretty busy juggling work, school, reserves, and family life, so forgive me.

Over the next couple of months I am going to blog through some of my (preliminary) research questions for my dissertation (granted I am only one semester in…).

I will reflect on:

PTSD, moral injury, and the difference between the two.

Reflect on a couple of articles that really pushed my buttons this week

The daunting number of Service Member suicides

The spiritual dimension of moral injury

The role of the chaplain, battle buddy, and community in care

I also want to blog and reflect on the specific role of the hospital chaplain (not in a military context)

Oh yeah, I plan to add photos too! I thought my blog would be cool if it was simple, like my “content” was good enough to support no photos! I have been prodded to add photos, and I will!

Hope to post later today!

Leave a Reply

